• HelioHype
  • Posts
  • #21 My Comeback + A Journey From Audience to Community

#21 My Comeback + A Journey From Audience to Community

Important announcements

Yes, Helios, you finally received your next letter from me.

I’m still alive, here’s a photo proof:

Sometimes I act like a human and even drink boba tea (or a cheap parody on it)



I haven’t been posting for a long while, I know - that’s all because I’ve been preparing to take the Internet by storm 😅

Why so? How come?

I’ve recently realized that I’d like to expand on new platforms, some of them including Telegram, Instagram, LinkedIn.

Yes, I’m even going to launch a podcast (for now I’ll repost stuff from Twitter Spaces, nothing fancy) and a YT channel.

“No, you’re crazy, why do you need all of that?”

First - fun, second - testing out a repurposing strategy, third - developing an omnichannel presence.

Isn’t that funny when you open another platform and you see your face there as well? Well, maybe, as long as you have that account on this platform.

Yes, I’m one ban away from losing it all.
Hopefully, I got my own Discord community 😎
I’ll always rebuild fast with help of those people.

That’s high time for me to talk about a journey from building an audience to having a great community.

Now, if you could note only one word down, that’d be “brand”, that’s from where it all starts.

Yes, you just have to build a brand, not add more followers using ChatGPT giveaways. Like, what’s the point of such shallow followers that won’t even read your content?

Are you trying to boost your ego or win in the long run?

You have to think big.
You have to think of what makes you stand out.
Otherwise, your competition will find it sooner and take your piece.

Then you start creating such content that it becomes impossible to not create memes about it.
(Shout out to Filip Hartwich, the guy who started creating memes about me so that I can feel like a big influencer lol)

Your content needs to be hard to replicate.
Your content needs to be so good that people steal it.
(No cap, that happened to me again and again, people posted my threads and visuals under their names, used my bio, and replicated my website)

A community starts with content, with getting followers.
And not getting followers from a bullshit ChatGPT giveaway, but genuine followers.

Otherwise, you won’t monetize.
Otherwise, you will never become a “one-person business”.
Otherwise, content creation will remain a forever side-hustle.

Is it that great to have no authority and always sell to new people (if you sell)?

Hell, no.
You need something at least as sustainable as a community.

And the first step would be “brand”.

Alright, you got me.
Let me stop this ramble.

Also - I’m going to post a lot more newsletters.
Okay, not a lot more, but at least twice a week from now.

Expecting you, my Helios, to read it with pleasure (:

See ya on Tuesday, I’ll bring you something great!

Yours,
Valeria