• HelioHype
  • Posts
  • #16 The biggest dilemma made easy | HelioHype | 💜💛

#16 The biggest dilemma made easy | HelioHype | 💜💛

Choosing the right platform has never been easier than right now

Hello, my dear Helios!Today, I'll make sure you never think twice while choosing the right platform. It's the most important decision you can ever make. You can't change it once you make it.That's why all people get so stuck in this phase. They don't trust their choice and opinion.However, I bet that everyone can ask oneself 2 questions and choose 1 option.Everyone.You too.So, let's get straight into it.I won't be writing long paragraphs and keep it as actionable as possible.Just for you to see how actually easy it is to choose the right platform.Here are 2 questions you need to ask yourself:

  • What platforms does your future member like to use?

  • What platforms do I enjoy using?

If you find the perfect intersection of those two answers, then I can guarantee that you've chosen the best platform possible - that one which is easy for you and easy for your members as well.However, that's not it, you need to understand what types of platforms exist out there and which one is going to be the best fit for you.Let me list all of them for you:

  • Forum - Vanilla, Drupal, Joomla

  • Social - Facebook groups, Reddit

  • Chat - Discord, Slack, WhatsApp

  • Educational - Circle, Teachable, Skool

Which one is going to work best for you?It all depends on what niche you're in, whether or not you want to have SEO (if you want to, choose forum). There are a lot of nuances that come to it, but, usually, you'll feel it on an intuitive level. Just trust me.Let me leave you another list here, just for your information.There are different value propositions your community might have.Depending on them, you're going to choose the correct platform as well:

  • Space to connect

  • Networking

  • Information

  • Belonging

  • Fun

If I make a short guide on what type of platform fits the best for each of those value propositions, I'd say that space to connect is universal, just like belonging is (so you can choose any platform). But, if you want to give information, choose an educational platform (or choose it as a secondary platform). If your value proposition is fun - go for chat.That's it for now. If you have questions or suggestions, reply to this email and just write me a couple of words, I'd be glad if you did that.

Yours,Valeria