• HelioHype
  • Posts
  • #005 How to convert trial users to fans fast

#005 How to convert trial users to fans fast

Hey, I know every SaaS owner struggles with it

The companies I work with used to struggle with it as well

“Used to” is a key word here

All because it’s not an issue anymore if you have die-hard fans who promote your product

Let’s go like this - right now I’m writing this in Beehiiv

Did you know that they have a whole academy for their referrals?

Yes, they’ve got even a leaderboard system and “Beehiiv Beach Club”
(it gets the best Partners on a full-expenses Bahamas trip)

It’s not the best example though

Take Notion

Dozens of people are dying to become Notion Certified

Imagine your people just wanna use your SaaS and get certified by you to become “legit”

Crazy, right?

In the beginning, it’ll be forced:

You’ll find someone to make UGC for you, you’ll promote on social media or pay for ads (or maybe not)

But this isn’t a way to win in the long-term

Even referrals are the mid-term solution

Investing into building something that will last is the way to go

Other than that - what do you have left?

You can maximize your LTV, reduce your churn while bringing more and more people, because they will be unable to just stop talking

Isn’t it the dream?

The secret to that was building a community based on values

Building a community that will assist people

And then, once 1 person is talking, so does everyone else

Now, there’s one question I have

It’s quite important for me to see when it’ll be convenient for you to get small tips and lessons from me ;)

If you choose your option in this poll, I will be over the moon.

If you tell me the day, I will be even more happy.

Enough talking for now
See you soon (when you decide to)

Your
Valeria